Welcome to IHPCF2017!
The 3rd International High Performance Computing Forum(IHPCF2017), sponsored by the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) and the National Science Foundation(NSFC) of China, organized by National University of Defense Technology, hosted by National Supercomputing Center in Guangzhou, will be held on Sept. 18th – 20th in Guangzhou, China.

IHPCF offers an opportunity for the distinguished scholars from academic and industry overseas to exchange views on the breakthrough technologies to impact the future HPC system. We will discuss the challenges and outcomes on HPC architecture, programming model, big data analyses, power management, benchmarks, etc. , including the emerging technology for HPC converging BD and AI. We hold this Forum aiming to gather the breakthroughs and pave the way to further international cooperation.

General Chair:
Prof. Xiangke Liao
Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering,
Dean, School of Computer, National University of Defense Technology

General Co-Chair:
Prof. Depei Qian
Dean, School of Data and Computer Science, Sun Yat-sen University

Contact:Qian Mo
Phone:+86 20 37106012
IHPCF 2017 Registration is now open!
Updated Program for IHPCF2017 is now available on website.
Important Dates
Talk abstract and biography submission: July 31, 2017.
Date of the Forum: Sept. 18-21, 2017

Jack Dongarra
Professor, University of Tennessee, Oak Ridge National Lab, University of Manchester

Depei Qian
Professor at Sun Yat-sen university and Beihang University; Dean of the School of Data and Computer Science of Sun Yat-sen University.

William D. Gropp
Director and Chief Scientist, National Center for Supercomputing Applications; Thomas M. Siebel Chair, Department of Computer Science, University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign

Kai Lu
Professor,Deputy Dean, School of Computer Science, National University of Defense Technology

Bern Mohr
Head of the Division Application Support,Institute for Advanced Simulation, Jülich Supercomputing Centre

Ninghui Sun
Director, Institute of Computing Technology Chinese Academy of Science

Yutaka Ishikawa
Project Leader of Flagship 2020 Project, RIKEN AICS

Zeyao Mo
Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics

Jeffrey Vetter
Distinguished R&D Staff Member, Oak Ridge National Laboratory; Joint Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology

Jun Xu
Professor, School of Pharmaceutical, Sun Yat-sen University

Satoshi Matsuoka
Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology; Fellow, Advanced Institute for Science and Technology (AIST), Japan; Director, Joint AIST-Tokyo Tech. Open Innovation Lab on Real World Big Data Computing

Taisuke Boku
Professor and Deputy Director, Center for Computational Sciences, University of Tsukuba

Xianhe Sun
Distinguished Professor of Conputer Science,Illinois Institute of Technology

Pete Beckman
Co-Director, Northwestern-Argonne Institute for Science & Engineering and Senior Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory

Vladimir Voevodin
Deputy Director, Research Computing Center, Moscow State University

Serge Petiton
Professor, University of Lille; Senior Researcher, Maison de la Simulation, CNRS

Changsheng Chen
Montgomery Charter Chair Professor,School for Marine Science and Technology,University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth

Miron Livny
John P. Morgridge Professor of Computer Science,Computer Sciences department,University of Wisconsin-Madison

William M. Tang
Professor, Principal Research Physicist, Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory; Executive Committee, Princeton Institute for Computational Science & Engineering

Yutong Lu
Director, National Supercomputing Center in Guangzhou Professor,School of Data and Computer Science, Sun Yat-sen University

Organized by
State Key Laboratory of High Performance Computing(HPCL), National University of Defense Technology
Co-Organized by

National Supercomputing Center in Guangzhou (NSCC-GZ)

Sponsored by
National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC)
Ministry of Science and Technology of China (MOST)
Ministry of Education of China